NEWS

Hot Flashes

DÉTENTE - Original 1985 Demo And CATALEPSY Material Featuring MACHINE HEAD Drummer Dave McClain Issued On CD

Posted on Saturday, August 02, 2008 at 01:34:07 EST



MVD <u>Entertainment</u> Group will issue a new DÉTENTE CD entitled History 1 on August 26th. They have issued the following update:

"The DÉTENTE recording that started it all! The original 4 song demo recorded in 1985 generated such excitement in the extreme metal scene that Kerrang called DÉTENTE the 'Most Promising Band to emerge from the thrash genre.' Mastered and available for the first time this recording has been coupled with the post Détente CATALEPSY. Catalepsy featured the Détente songwriting duo of Steve Hochheiser and Ross Robinson as well as MACHINE HEAD's Dave McClain on drums. Critics praised Catalepsy as one of the first progressive thrash bands and as the natural evolution of Détente."

The tracklist is as follows: 'Holy War', 'Widow's Walk', 'Shattered Illusions', 'Vultures In The Sky', 'An Offering', 'Obituary Fear', 'Evil Within', 'Under The Influence', 'Who Can You Trust?', 'Law and Disorder'.

For more information go to this location.



Content © 2008 Brave Words & Bloody Knuckles Design and Programming © 2008 Grafang

1 of 1 8/5/2008 1:49 PM