

MVD Entertainment Group has set an April 24 release date for STRYPER's "Live in Puerto Rico" DVD on March 6, 2004.

STRYPER — which stands for "Salvation Through Redemption Yielding Peace, Encouragement and Righteousness" — was formed in Orange County, California by brothers **Michael** and **Robert Sweet** and guitarist **Oz Fox**. The band earned its stripes on the Los Angeles metal club circuit and in 1984 went on to sell millions of records worldwide.

Filmed in San Juan, Puerto Rico on March 6, 2004, "Live in Puerto Rico" captures the band rockin' 14 of their biggest hits:

01.SingAlongSong 02.MakesMeWannaSing 03.CallingOnYou 04.Free 05.MoreThanaMan 06.CaughtintheMiddle 07.YouWon'tBeLonely 08.ReachOut 09. LoudandClear 10.TheWay 11. SoldiersUnderCommand 12.ToHellWiththeDevil 13.Honestly 14. WinterWonderland Running Time: 72 minutes For more information, to this location. go

STRYPER's latest CD, "Reborn", is available on Big3 Records. "Reborn" marks STRYPER's first complete studio release of original material in over a decade, since 1990's "Against the Law", and features 10 original tracks as well a new version of the previously released track "In God We Trust". The album was recorded in Massachussetts at **Blue Jay Studio**, **Mixed Emotions**, and singer **Michael Sweet**'s home studio.

Original **STRYPER** members **Michael Sweet** (lead vocals, guitar), **Oz Fox** (lead guitar), and **Robert Sweet** (drums) are joined in the group's current incarnation by bassist **Tracy Ferrie**. NOTE: **"Live in Puerto Rico"** was filmed while original bassist **Tim Gaines** was still a member of the band.