MUST BE FREE - Lee "Scratch" Perry

1	Psycho Dread	6:00
2	Rat Race	6:24
3	House of Sin	4:41
4	Isabel	3:51
5	Jungle Tongue	3:58
6	No Evil	4:14
7	No Sorrow	4:16
8	On Nigeria	3:03
9	Strip Off	4:18
10	Too Much Is Too Much	3:49
11	Therapist	3:22
12	Must Be Free	5:35
Bonus Track: House of Sin (Remix)		4:54

About this album...

I first met Lee and his wife in Switzerland in 2009, helping Steve Marshall/John Saxon videotape his collaboration with Lee that resulted in the Grammy-nominated "Revelation" album for State of Emergency Ltd. on the MEGAWAVE label. I returned with a greater appreciation of the depth of Lee's spirituality, humor, intelligence, and biting wit.

Tumultuous years passed, and I helped where I could whenever Lee came to the USA to tour and with this studio album. We started in Jamaica in 2012, but weren't able to complete most of the production until 2016.

I'm honored to have the opportunity to work with this dub reggae legend. Many heartfelt thanks to Lee and his family, Steve Marshall (who introduced us) and his family, and international DJ's IAm Phloboi, Subatomic Sound System, and The Groovematist for their contributions to this album.

Ever forward, John Palmer/Spacewave

All songs performed by Lee "Scratch" Perry & Spacewave, except Rat Race by Lee "Scratch" Perry & The Groovematist, with backing vocal by Karienne Scott; Must Be Free by Lee "Scratch" Perry & IAmPhloboi; House of Sin (Remix) by Lee "Scratch" Perry, Spacewave & Subatomic Sound System.

Produced & mastered by John Palmer at Andro-Media.

Psycho Dread, House of Sin, Isabel, Jungle Tongue, No Evil, No Sorrow, On Nigeria, Strip Off, Too Much Is Too Much, and Therapist: vocals authored by Reinford Hugh Perry (Annie Reed Music, PRS) and music composed by John S. Palmer Jr. (Spacewave Music, ASCAP)

Rat Race: vocals authored by Reinford Hugh Perry (Annie Reed Music, PRS) and music composed by Mechial E. White Jr. (Dogstreet Road Music, BMI)

Must Be Free: vocals authored by Reinford Hugh Perry (Annie Reed Music, PRS) and music composed by Kenneth M. Bankhead Jr. (copyright control)

House of Sin (Remix): vocals authored by Reinford Hugh Perry (Annie Reed Music, PRS) and music composed by John S. Palmer Jr. (Spacewave Music, ASCAP) and John Emch (Lost Connection Music, ASCAP)

©O 2016 MEGAWAVE Corporation. All rights reserved. Manufactured in the USA by MEGAWAVE, P.O. Box 15219, Lansing, MI 48901-5219 USA Please visit Facebook.com/lee.s.perry.7 & MEGAWAVEmusic.com.

FILE UNDER REGGAE/DUB