## **Band Website: Solitude Aeturnus**

## **MySpace**

## **Band Members:**

John Perez -- guitars Lyle Steadham -- bass Robert Lowe -- vocals, keyboards John Covington -- drums Edgar Rivera -- guitars



## Tracks:

- 01. Dawn Of Antiquity (A Return To Despair)
- 02. Opaque Divinity
- **03. Transcending Sentinels**
- 04. Dream Of Immortality
- 05. Destiny Falls To Ruin
- 06. White Ship
- 07. Mirror Of Sorrow
- 08. Where Angels Dare To Thread
- 09. Opaque Divinity (demo)
- 10. Mirror Of Sorrow (demo)
- 11. Transcending Sentinels (demo)

If you want some enjoyable gloom and doom you should pick up this little gem. The guitars are a crashing crescendo backing up vocals that are almost operatic in nature. The songs have beautiful melodies even though there's an air of extreme melancholy about them. These guys apparently hail from my state of Texas and they kind of led the charge towards the symphonic sound you hear in a lot of black metal these days. The music is heavy and almost oppressive in nature and gives you a really eerie feeling. There's almost a spiritual feel on this album that's not quite wholesome. Definitely worth picking up.

1 of 1 7/16/2007 3:29 PM